• Language
    • GERMAN
    • FRENCH

Get your own Little Black Book.

Build your own personal news stream. Discover the latest work created that interests you, share your favourite stories and follow your favourite people and companies

Already have an account?

Awards and Events

Juice Receives Animago Award Nomination for 'The Unconquered'

Film directed by Michał Misiński showcases Poland's fight for freedom during World War II

Juice Receives Animago Award Nomination for 'The Unconquered'

Post production studio Juice has been nominated for a  Motion Design Animago Award for its work on The Unconquered, directed by Michał Misiński. The final Gala for the Animago Awards will take place on October 25th, 2018.

The video is an animated film showing Poland's fight for freedom during World War II, from the first day of the war to the fall of communism in 1989. The film features English narration from award-winning actor Sean Bean. The movie was created for The Institute of National Remembrance. The film premiered before the 78th anniversary of the Soviet invasion and shows the key moments of Poland's fifty-year long fight for freedom.

For Juice, it took a year to create the film, as the team undertook rigorous research that helped inform the design and visual language of the animation. Director Michał Misiński wanted to showcase powerful emotions, but at the same time construct non-literal messages and a poetic mood. 

You can view The Unconquered below.

Sign up to our newsletters and stay up to date with the best work and breaking ad news from around the world.
Post Production / VFX

Post Production Company: Juice

CG Supervisor: Andrzej Sykut, Tomasz Dyrduła

Art Director: Andrzej Sykut, Selim Sykut

Concept Artist: Michał Misiński, Igor Piwowarczyk, Krystian Biskup, Maciej Haraf, Wojciech Magierski, Mikołaj Piszczako

Matte Painting: Krystian Biskup, Igor Piwowarczyk, Michał Misiński, Zuzanna Gałuszka

Storyboards: Ilona Błaut, Marcin Kuligowski

Artist: Tomasz Dyrduła, Marcin Orzechowski, Jakub Wrzalik, Krzysztof Marcinowski, Tomasz Dabert, Waldemar Tabaka, Łukasz Walichnowski, Łukasz Gdaniec, Łukasz Świerczyński, Krzysztof Rusinek, Łukasz Kubiński

Motion Capture: Łukasz Kubiński, Waldemar Nalepa

Animation Supervisor: Błażej Kowalski

Animators: Błażej Kowalski, Marcin Orzechowski, Jakub Wrzalik, Aleksandra Rafalska, Michał Husiak, Łukasz Dziedziński

Modelling: Tomasz Stefański, Sebastian Ośka, Tomasz Wróbel, Ali Jalali, Alicja Cygan, Łukasz Kamiński, Robert Walentynowicz, Piotr Koczan, Łukasz Walicki, Andrzej Sykut, Evermotion

Rigging: Błażej Kowalski, Marcin Orzechowski

Texture Artists: Andrzej Sykut, Piotr Koczan, Sebastian Ośka

Shading: Andrzej Sykut, Łukasz Walicki

FX Artists: Tomasz Dyrduła, Paweł Pojedynek, Selim Sykut

Lighting: Andrzej Sykut, Łukasz Walicki, Jarosław Handrysik, Selim Sykut

Compositing Supervisor: Selim Sykut

Compositor: Selim Sykut, Michał Misiński, Bartłomiej Otłowski, Maciej Haraf, Przemysław Czapla, Szymon Jaskuła, Tomasz Potakowski, Paweł Białowąs

Production Company

Director: Michał Misiński

Producer: Instytut Pamięci Narodowej, Krzysztof Noworyta, Marcin Kobylecki

Script: Krzysztof Noworyta, Marcin Kobylecki (Fish Ladder/Platige Image), Rafał Pękała (IPN)

Project Management: Rafał Pękała (IPN)


Sound Company: Juice Sound

Voice Over: Sean Bean, Mirosław Zbrojewicz

Sound Recording: Catsound

Genre: Animation