Get your own Little Black Book.

Build your own personal news stream. Discover the latest work created that interests you, share your favourite stories and follow your favourite people and companies

Already have an account?

Awards and Events

British Arrows Announces 2015 Jury, 2 years, 9 months ago

Stink Founder & Chairman Daniel Bergmann to chair the jury

British Arrows Announces 2015 Jury

Hot off the heels of the successful British Arrows Craft Awards in November, the British Arrows are pleased to announce this year’s jury, headed up by Stink’s Founder and CEO Daniel Bergmann.  

Daniel comments "I am flattered to be chosen as this year’s Chairman of the Jury, even more so because I myself am not British. I have always had huge respect for the British Arrows, which I regard as a clean-cut Awards ceremony and have been following for years."

British Arrows Chairman, Robert Campbell adds, "We are honored to have such accomplished and interesting people on this year’s panel, which includes some of the top names in British advertising, as well as brand ambassador’s from two of the world’s most recognisable and creatively interesting brands."

Daniel adds "for me, it’s key to have varying opinions to make the most democratic decisions. This is helped by making sure this year’s jury consists of both insiders and outsiders, people who are not necessarily a part of the industry. Secondly, as British Arrows evolves I have embraced various disciplines such as digital, interactive, directing and content.  To summarise, I didn't want to create an advertising based jury, but one that would be diverse in gender, opinion and decision."

In terms of the type of work this year’s Chairman of the Jury expects to be submitted, he comments ‘I expect to see more of the longer pieces and interactive content playing a more important role than in previous years. I also expect TV to be equalized by other areas especially digital and interactive. Mostly I am expecting the quality to be bouncing back from previous years - I am quite ambitious that the 2015 British Arrows Awards will be awarding some great winners."

The British Arrows Awards will be held on March 25th, with submissions to the awards open until 23:59 on Friday 23rd of January. For more information on submissions please go to

The 2015 British Arrows Awards Jury Panel is as follows:

Chairman of the Jury, Daniel Bergmann, Founder & Chairman, Stink 

Guido Rosales, Europe Group Integrated Marketing Director, Coca-Cola 

Ed Elworthy

Matt Craigie, Agency Producer & Joint Head of Integrated Production, adam&eveDDB

Olly Chapman, Head of TV, AMVBBDO London

Richard Denney, Joint Executive Creative Director, DLKW Lowe

Rosie Bardales, Executive Creative Director, BETC London

Stu Outhwaite, Creative Partner, Creature London

Nils Leonard, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, Grey London

Toby Clifton, Integrated Production Director, JWT London

Laurence Thomson, Co-President & Chief Creative Officer, McCann London

Zoe Bell, Head of Integrated Film, Saatchi & Saatchi

Larry Seftel, Creative Director, Wieden+Kennedy

Ben Jones, Chief Technology Officer, AKQA

Valentina Culatti, Managing Director, UNIT9

David Alberts, Chief Creative Officer, MOFILM

James Hilton, Co-Founder, AKQA

Jefferson Hack, Editorial Director of the Dazed Group, Dazed and Confused

Jordan McGarry, Senior Curator, Vimeo 

Chris Gorell Barnes, Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Adjust Your Set

Charlie Crompton, Partner & Executive Creative Director, Rogue 

Ivan Zacharias, Director, Stink

Keith McCarthy, Director, Moxie Pictures

Kim Gehrig, Director, Somesuch & Co

Lee Pavey, Partner, Electric Theatre Collective